to new beginnings

The first week of 2017 is nearly over, and I’ve never felt quite so close to graduating high school. I suppose time moves quickly, but only because I haven’t taken each day by the hour. The  smallest moments I’ve enjoyed slowly blurs into the weekends I sat sleepy-eyed in bed with a book, and that’s something I wish to avoid in the future.

Now that I’m on the cusp of beginning another long chapter of my life (i.e. college, or “the best years of your life if you found out I was wrong about high school”), now is a good time to start keeping some sort of album of memories to draw inspiration and healing from the boring and painful moments of being an adult.

This blog will be dedicated to archiving my self-reflecting ramblings, brief moments of poetry, and travels of all sizes. Life in itself is a trip, no matter how dull a town, weekend, or novel seems to be. I would like to attest to that.

If your everyday life seems poor, don’t blame it; blame yourself; admit to yourself that you are not enough of a poet to call forth its riches; because for the creator there is no poverty and no poor, indifferent place.

Ranier Maria WilkeLetters To A Young Poet

 

 

Published by

c.v. grace

here lies my veins, tangled and suffocating.

Leave a Reply

